Venue and Hotel 


Conference Venue

Shenyang is the capital city of Liaoning Province. Located in the center of the province, it is also the political, economic and cultural center of Liaoning.

Shenyang Gugong 

Shenyang Gugong is known as the Shenyang Imperial Palace. It was the former imperial palace of the early Manchu-led Qing dynasty in China. It was built in 1625 and the first three Qing emperors lived there from 1625 to 1644. Since the collapse of imperial rule in China, the palace has been converted to a museum that now lies in the center of Shenyang city.

Shenyang Fuling 

Fuling, also known as Dongling, is the mausoleum of Nurhaci, the founding emperor of the Qing dynasty and his wife, Empress Xiaocigao. It served as the main site for ritual ceremonies conducted by the imperial family during the entire Qing dynasty. It is located in a hilly area 10,000 meters east of the old city of Shenyang. Fuling, together with Zhaoling and Yongling, has been inscribed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2004.

Shenyang Zhaoling 

Zhaoling, also known as Beiling, is the mausoleum of the second Qing emperor, Huang Taji, and his Empress Xiaoduanwen, Borjite. The tomb is located within Beiling Park, in the northern part of Shenyang, and is a popular attraction. It took eight years to build the mausoleum (between 1643 and 1651). The tomb and surrounding park cover an area of 3,300,000 square meters making it the largest of the three imperial tombs in North China. Zhaoling, together with Fuling and Yongling, has been inscribed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2004.

Qianshan Mountain 

Qianshan Mountain, anciently known as Jicui Mountain, was given the name for the legend that there were 999 peaks, which look like green lotuses in the sky in distance, also called Thousand-Lotus Mountain. It is formed 3.8 billion years ago and Xianrentai Peak, the highest peak, is at 708.5m altitude.With an area of 125 km2, it is titled as the National Park of China of the first batch, National AAAA Tourist Attraction and Top 10 National Civilized Scenic Area of the first batch announced by the State Council.Qianshan Mountain has a deep religious culture, where the Buddhism and Taoism coexist in harmony, being the largest religious place in the Northeast China. It is home to 9 palaces, 8 temples, 5 major Buddhist temples and 12 thatched nunneries, amounting to nearly 40 temples, such as Longquan Temple, Zuyue Temple, Xiangyan Temple, Zhonghui Temple, Da’an Temple, Wuliang Temple, Palace of Five Dragons, etc. Particularly, the largest Naturally Formed Maitreya Buddha measures 70m high in the world and was inscribed by the former President of the Buddhist Association, Zhao Puchu, with the words ‘Grand Maitreya Buddha of Qianshan Mountain’, and by the Vice President of the World Buddhist Federation, Sik Kok Kwong, with the words ‘Place of Buddhist Rites for Maitreya Buddha’.Qianshan Mountain Scenic Area welcomes all friends all over the world to come to appreciate the beautiful natural scenery and experience the profound religious culture, and extends bests wishes for all friends.

Benxi Water Caves 

Benxi Shuidong (Benxi Water Caves; Chinese) was made a national park on January 10, 1994. The Benxi Water Caves are located 30 km east of Benxi, Liaoning province, China. The Benxi Water Caves are a forest of stalactites and stalagmites within a cavern system lit by colored lighting. A river 3,000 meters long, 2 meters deep and wide enough for 20-30 boats, flows through a giant 5-million-year-old cavern system. Temperature inside the cave is constant throughout the year, is 12C. It is warm in winter and cold in summer, also it is open around the year. The national park includes the water caves, a trek to a top of a mountain, woodstone kingdom, Taizi river rafting in a dinghy boat, and the geological museum which hosts many geological relics as well as rare specimens collected from the Benxi national park area.

Dandong Yalu River 

The Yalu River, also called the Amnok River (Korean pronunciation: [amnog.k͈aŋ]), is a river on the border between North Korea and China. Together with the Tumen River to its east, and a small portion of Paektu Mountain, the Yalu forms the border between North Korea and China and is notable as a site involved in military conflicts in the First Sino-Japanese War, the Russo-Japanese War and the Korean War.From 2500 m above sea level on Paektu Mountain on the China–North Korea border, the river flows south to Hyesan before sweeping 130 km northwest to Linjiang and then returning to a more southerly route for a further 300 km to empty into the Korea Bay between Dandong (China) and Sinuiju (North Korea). The bordering Chinese provinces are Jilin and Liaoning.The river is 795 km (493 mi) long and receives the water from over 30,000 km² of land. The Yalu's most significant tributaries are the Changjin , the Hochon , the Tokro and the Ai rivers. The river is not easily navigable for most of its length.[1] The depth of the Yalu River varies from some of the more shallow parts on the eastern side in Hyesan (1 metre) to the deeper parts of the river near the Yellow Sea (2.5 metres).[2] The estuary is the site of the Amrok River estuary Important Bird Area, identified as such by BirdLife International.[3] There are 205 islands on the Yalu. A 1962 border treaty between North Korea and China split the islands according to which ethnic group were living on each island. North Korea possesses 127 and China 78. Due to the division criteria, some islands such as Hwanggumpyong Island belong to North Korea but abut the Chinese side of the river.

Please visit Liaoning Travel Guide to get more information about Shenyang

Home | CFP|Post/Demo|Committees | Keynotes| Submission |FInal Version |Program | Past Bigcom|Registration | Venue